Screamfest 2014 Awards | SCREAMFEST

Screamfest 2014 Awards


We were honored to screen each film selection in the festival this year and to celebrate the winners. The 14th annual Screamfest Horror Festival concluded on the evening of October 22nd with an Awards Ceremony and Reception. The hosts for the evening were Sean Decker of Dread Central and actress Bel Delia of The Tunnel a 2011 Screamfest Selection. Awards were given out in 14 categories including the Best Screenplay Award. Congratulations Festival Winners!


Best ShortThe Landing directed by Josh Tanner
Best Horror Comedy ShortDead Hearts directed by Stephen W. Martin
Best Student FilmSlut directed by Chloe Okuno
Best Musical ScoreFrank Hall for Julia
Best EditingSverrir Kristjánsson for Julia
Best SFX MakeupBrian Spears for Julia
Best Actress “Brought to you by Backstage”Ashley C. Williams for Julia
Best Actor “Brought to you by Backstage”Matthew Gray Gubler for Suburban Gothic
Best Special EffectsDark Was the Night
Best Visual EffectsDark Was the Night
Best Cinematography - James Swift for White Settlers
Best DirectorAlejandro Hidalgo for The House at the End of Time
Best PictureThe House at the End of Time
Best ScreenplayAsylum by Michael Strode and Eric Wostenberg